Ady Wicaksono Daily Activities

Interviewed by Google

with 3 comments

A few weeks ago, one of Google Recruiter contact me, she told me that she’s interested with my CV and offer me a working interview with Google.Obviously I said “Yes”, she offered me 2 position a Software Engineer or System Administrator, tic tac tic tac, I decide to choose System Administrator position. OK, we arranged a schedule for technical interview.

1st interview is OK, it’s technical but not really deep as 2nd interview, I can pass it.

2nd interview is different, I was interviewed by one of Google’s Hacker.He asked me many things so deep, until I have no idea about it. I was failed in this step. What a pity, but I appreciate that Google really called me and give me this opportunity, maybe next time I will try again. Here’s email from them

From: xxxxxx@google.com
to	ady.wicaksono@gmail.com,
date	Dec 1, 2007 1:51 AM
subject	Thank you from Google

Hi Ady ,
Thank you for speaking with a member of our engineering staff over  the phone about the
Unix System/Applications Administrator, Google.com   - Mountain View position, as well as
for your time and interest in Google.   We carefully reviewed your background and experience, and 
though we do not have a position that is a strong match with your qualifications at this time,
we will be happy to keep your resume active in our system, if you wish to be contacted about 
future opportunities.

Thanks again for your interest in Google's careers and unique culture; we hope you will remain
enthusiastic about our company.  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at
xxxxx@google.com.

Kind Regards,

xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Google People Operations

Written by adywicaksono

February 7, 2008 at 2:55 pm

Posted in life

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sayang juga yah, kalo diterima, asyik juga tuh.🙂

    IndraPr

    February 8, 2008 at 12:49 am

  2. Namanya belom rejeki mas🙂, hehehehe

    adywicaksono

    February 9, 2008 at 3:29 pm

  3. mas, kenalkan saya adek aidi. baru aja lulus dari STTTelkom aka ITTelkom, informatic engineering,,
    saya berhutang budi banget sama ente lho,,wong saya belajar j2me nya dulu dari buku ente mas !!

    and..wuih salut buat mas adhi…
    walaupun blom dapat,,tapi kepanggil juga udah keren banget tuh mas…saya doain next time..sukses deh mas

    working in google is my dream job banget tuh mas,,
    kapan ya saya kualified buat kerja disana?
    mudah2an ga nunggu sampai tua deh,,gosipnya mereka cuma nerima dibawah 30tahun..
    sound great !! working and research with smart young peoples arround the world !!!

    tapi lebih keren klo bikin perusahaan sendiri ya mas ?? wong google guys itu mulai dari 0 juga kok..
    hahahahaa….amien !!!

    salam kenal mas,,
    -adek-

    adek

    October 31, 2008 at 4:23 am


Leave a Reply

